Skip to Content

Events

Format: 2017-07-26
Format: 2017-07-26
September 2017
Event Dates
Thu, 07/09/2017 - 08:00 - Fri, 08/09/2017 - 17:00 Public Libraries of Western Australia (PLWA) 2017 Biennial Conference - Challenge Accepted!

September 2017

  If you'd like an excuse to visit beautiful Perth then the PLWA Biennial Conference is for you. Conference details: Event Dates: Thursday, 7th and Friday, 8th September 2017 Event Location: University Club of Western Australia, Perth, WA...
Conference
Western Australia
December 2016
Event Dates
Sat, 24/12/2016 - 12:00 - Tue, 03/01/2017 - 09:00 PLA Office Closure Christmas / New Year

December 2016

General Event
National
November 2016
Event Dates
Tue, 22/11/2016 - 08:00 - Fri, 25/11/2016 - 16:00 SWITCH 2016

November 2016

  More information is available from: http://nswpla.org.au/switch2016/    
Conference
New South Wales
August 2016
Event Dates
Mon, 29/08/2016 - 08:30 - Fri, 02/09/2016 - 17:00 ALIA National 2016 Conference, 29 August - 2 September 2016

August 2016

Engage Create Lead Registrations will open in 2016 - see: https://nationalconference.alia.org.au/registration
Conference
National
December 2015
Event Dates
Thu, 17/12/2015 - 15:00 - 16:00 Annual General Meeting 2015 - Public Libraries Australia Ltd

December 2015

  Notice of Annual General Meeting Notice is given that the 2015 Annual General Meeting of Public Libraries Australia Ltd will be held 
by Teleconference on Thursday 17 December 2015 at 3.00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT)...
General Event
National
November 2015
Event Dates
Tue, 17/11/2015 - 12:30 - Fri, 20/11/2015 - 11:00 SWITCH2015 Conference

November 2015

Each year the NSW Public Libraries Association plans a significant public library conference that attracts delegates from all over Australia. In 2015 NSWPLA will present its annual SWITCH Conference from 17-19 November 2015 at the Australian...
Conference
New South Wales
October 2015
Event Dates
Thu, 01/10/2015 - 11:00 - 15:00 Getting to know the score MUSIC LIBRARY TRAINING FOR NON-SPECIALISTS

October 2015

Find out more about and register for this unique session at IAML Australia's annual conference which will teach you more about answering music reference enquiries and managing music collections at   http://www.iamlaustralia.org.au/...
Conference
National
September 2015
Event Dates
Mon, 07/09/2015 - 09:00 - Tue, 08/09/2015 - 17:00 Public Libraries SA Conference 2015

September 2015

   Be inspired, grow your network and transform your libraries this September at the National Wine Centre. Public Libraries South Australia are holding their biannual conference with international, national and local speakers who will...
Conference
South Australia
July 2015
Event Dates
Mon, 06/07/2015 - 08:00 - Wed, 08/07/2015 - 17:00 Evidence Based Library and Information Practice Conference (Updated)

July 2015

*** Membership discount rates apply to PLA members *** The Organising and Program Committees of the 8th International Evidence Based Library and Information Practice Conference are pleased to announce that registrations are now open. EBLIP8...
Conference
Queensland
April 2015
Event Dates
Thu, 23/04/2015 - 17:00 - 21:00 International Association of Music Libraries (IAML Australia) Meet and greet

April 2015

If music is to retain a place in the public library of the future, Librarians passionate about public access, and who value the place of music in their patrons' lives, need to explore new avenues of providing resources.  With advances...
General Event
New South Wales